Your job alert was successfully created.
Helmholtz-Zentrum Hereon
Helmholtz-Zentrum Hereon
Teltow, Germany

Helmholtz-Zentrum Hereon

The Helmholtz-Zentrum Hereon conducts international cutting-edge research for a changing world: approximately 1,100 employees generate knowledge and innovation toward more resilience and sustainability. The Hereon’s scientific spectrum encompasses high-performance materials, processes and environmentally friendly technologies for mobility and new energy systems. Furthermore, research is conducted on biomaterials for medicine and for increasing the quality of life. Through research and consulting, the Hereon addresses the challenges of climate change in a solution-oriented manner and facilitates sustainable management as well as the protection of the coasts and marine environment through comprehensive scientific understanding. From basic understanding to practical applications – the interdisciplinary research center covers a unique spectrum.

As part of an international network and as a member of the Helmholtz Association, the Hereon supports political, economic and societal institutions in shaping the future through the transfer of its expertise. Founded in 1956, the center is the largest non-university research institution in Schleswig-Holstein. In addition to its main location in Geesthacht and its site in Teltow near Berlin, the Hereon has branches in Hamburg, Kiel, Berlin and Garching bei München. The research center has an annual budget of approximately 100 million Euros.

What does the name Hereon stand for?

He Re On Herleitung

The name “Hereon” comprises the words “Helmholtz”, “Resilience” and “Innovation”, and is derived from the current mission’s core messages. The Hereon logo consists of a symbolic triad, representing the topics: “climate” (blue), “coasts” (green) and “technology” (red). Intertwined, the symbolism conveys the interdisciplinary collaboration of the individual fields.

EMPLOYER LOCATION

...

Helmholtz-Zentrum Hereon

Mehrere Standorte Teltow, Deutschland
Hamburg, Deutschland
Tespe, Deutschland
Geesthacht, Deutschland
Zur Website

Über den Arbeitgeber

Das Helmholtz-Zentrum Hereon betreibt internationale Spitzenforschung für eine Welt im Wandel: Rund 1.100 Beschäftigte erschaffen Wissen und Innovationen für mehr Resilienz und Nachhaltigkeit. Das wissenschaftliche Spektrum des Hereons umfasst Hochleistungswerkstoffe, Verfahren und umweltschonende Technologien für die Mobilität und neue Energiesysteme. Darüber hinaus werden Biomaterialien für die Medizin und zur Steigerung der Lebensqualität erforscht. Mithilfe von Forschung und Beratung begegnet das Hereon den Herausforderungen des Klimawandels lösungsorientiert und ermöglicht über ein umfassendes wissenschaftliches Verständnis ein nachhaltiges Management und den Schutz der Küsten- und Meeresumwelt. Grundlegend verstehen, praxisnah anwenden – das interdisziplinäre Forschungsspektrum deckt eine einzigartige Bandbreite ab.

Als Teil eines internationalen Netzwerks und im Verbund der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft unterstützt das Hereon mit dem Transfer seiner Expertise Institutionen aus Politik, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft, Zukunft zu gestalten. In Schleswig-Holstein ist das 1956 gegründete Zentrum die größte außeruniversitäre Forschungseinrichtung. Neben dem Hauptsitz in Geesthacht und dem Standort Teltow bei Berlin hat das Hereon Außenstellen in Hamburg, Kiel, Berlin und Garching bei München. Das Forschungszentrum verfügt über einen Jahresetat von rund 100 Millionen Euro.

Wofür steht der Name Hereon?

fittosize_730_0_234242309a95b67bf9d5c43605483ffe_he_re_on_herleitung

Der Name Hereon setzt sich aus den Begriffen „Helmholtz“, „Resilienz“ und „Innovation“ zusammen und leitet sich aus Kernbotschaften der aktuellen Mission ab.

Das Logo des Hereons besteht aus einem symbolischen Dreiklang, der stellvertretend für die Themenfelder „Klima“ (blau), „Küste“ (grün) und „Technologie“ (rot) steht. Ineinander verschränkt drückt die Symbolik die interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit der einzelnen Themenfelder aus.

Standort

Entdecken Sie ähnliche Arbeitgeber

...
IU Internationale Hochschule Bad Honnef, Deutschland 218 offene Stellen
...
KU Leuven Löwen, Belgien 81 offene Stellen
...
ETH Zürich Zürich, Schweiz 67 offene Stellen
...
Ghent University Gent, Belgien 65 offene Stellen
...
University of Luxembourg Luxemburg 56 offene Stellen
Weitere Arbeitgeber

Das könnte Sie interessieren

...
5 Reasons to Pursue Your PhD at EMBL European Molecular Biology Laboratory (EMBL) 4 Minuten Lesezeit
...
The genetic detectives discovering who we really are University of Turku 5 Minuten Lesezeit
...
Deciphering the Gut’s Clues to Our Health University of Turku 5 Minuten Lesezeit
...
Understanding Users to Optimise 3D Experiences Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica (CWI) 5 Minuten Lesezeit
...
Harnessing the Rhizosphere to Protect Our Soil Free University of Bozen - Bolzano 5 Minuten Lesezeit
Mehr Stories

Entdecken Sie verwandte Jobs